top of page

Vaccines



As a Finn I already have had quite many vaccines trough our national immunisation programme https://www.terveyskirjasto.fi/terveyskirjasto/ktl.mat?p_selaus=4698 in addition I have had hepatitis-A vaccination about ten years ago and I took the hepatitis-B vaccination serie just before travelling. I also took rabies vaccination even though it was probably little bit over doing, but if I get bitten by a dog or cat or something I won’t think so anymore. It will be useful to have that vaccination anyway, because I like to travel to Russia and there can also be the risk of getting rabies through dog bite. When I lived in St. Petersburg, one of my colleagues got bitten by a stray dog in the central area of the city.


I didn’t get a vaccination to the Japanese Encephalitis, which is spread via mosquitoes. There isn’t much risk about it during this time of year.


Some of the Finns in the Chinet group had also vaccination against typhoid and maybe I should have had too, because I’m not always thinking carefully what I eat.


Health information for travellers:

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page