top of page

What Do I Wear at Work?

Before travelling here I tried to get some tips about clothes from the blogs and reports of the previous trainees, but there wasn't much information.



This is what I have been wearing and it is quite similar to the uniforms that the locals have here, though their are much better looking. My jacket is too long, but it was the only one that I had. I got it as a bargain from the BB-fashion in Parainen (a little town near Turku). Also my working shoes and waitress uniform (white shirt, vest and black trousers) are from there. I had two black trousers with me, but all the women in the front desk use skirts.


A black shirt (with collar or with Jewel neckline) under the jacket is better at the white one. It's also good to have black shirt if there is a possibility to work in the bar.


You don't have to have everything with you. Bring good shoes and some clothes that you can start with and then during your day of you can travel to Shanghai to order a tailor made clothes for you. I already had good working clothes, but I bought a new jacket, skirt and two shirts from the Xiangyang market. I'll go to pick them up day after tomorrow.


Women at the front desk wear only a little make up and their nails are short and clean. They wear their hair on a ponytail or on a bun. For me it has been easiest to do a bun with hair bun maker, net and pins. It takes less than five minutes to make and it lasts the whole day.



30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page