top of page

Grand Metro Park Hotel Kunshan



This is an high quality business hotel near the Anting metro station on line 11. Also there is easy access to highway which leads to Suzhou and Wuxi. There is a lot of automobile industry nearby and the hotel is reliable close to the Shanghai Circuit, so it is a good option for accommodation during the F1 or other car sport events. Hotel is far from Shanghai and Suzhou city centers so it is not ideal for tourists.


There is great venues for organising conferences in the hotel and now during my practicum it seems that here is always one or two and sometimes even three different conferences. For example last week the hotel was totally full because of some international plastic industry conference. We had guests from Australia, South Africa, Russia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, some Middle East countries, Maldives, Singapore, France, U.S. and perhaps many others that I don’t know.


I had to change my room because there wasn’t enough twin rooms for the conference guests. So here are pictures of the twin room where I was first and quite similar double room to which I moved.




I have my husband staying here with me for two weeks and I asked his opinion about the hotel, because he has been in several business hotels all around the world. He said that he likes the interior, everything is very convenient and nothing seems to be missing. The room is good for working and it is great, that there is enough power sockets, there can be never too much. He has sometimes been in rooms where there is only few and those few are on the wrong side of the room, but there isn’t that problem here.


The WiFi seems to work well. My husband has been able to do some work in the room during my work days in the reception. Late at evening the internet connection isn’t always so good. I haven’t been able to watch Finnish reality tv crap every evening. What a miss!

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page