top of page

My Practicum in China

Updated: Apr 25, 2018


I am currently studying vocational upper secondary qualification in the tourism industry. My studies give qualification to work as a travel counselor. Possible work places could be in in a hotel reception or in a travel agency or in a tourist information/guiding or in airline/ train/ intercity bus companies.


I’m doing a practicum in a Chinese hotel, Grand Metro Park Hotel Kunshan. I haven’t ever been in China before so this is a great opportunity to get to see Chinese culture also in other settings than as a tourist. The practicum is organised through Chinet network https://www.chinetverkosto.fi/english/ and the network pays my visa, flight, accommodation and even the vaccines that I took.


In our group of Finns there is some people who haven’t previously been abroad or have only been in Tallinn and some like me who have lived abroad and/or travelled a lot. I think I was more nervous beforehand than those who hadn’t any travel experience. I’m used to travel independently and it has been difficult to adjust to the thought that everything is organized for me.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page